Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voilà l'hérésie!
Voilà l'hérésie!
Derniers commentaires
Archives
29 avril 2009

Boys Town Gang - "Can't take my eyes off you" - 1982

PAROLES

You're just too good to be true.
Can't take my eyes off you.
You'd be like heaven to touch.
I wanna hold you so much.
At long last love has arrived.
And I thank God I'm alive.
You're just too good to be true.
Can't take my eyes off you.

Pardon the way that I stare.
There's nothing else to compare.
The sight of you leaves me weak.
There are no words left to speak.
But if you feel like I feel.
Please let me know that it's real.
You're just too good to be true.
Can't take my eyes off you.

{Refrain:}
I love you baby, and if it's quite all right,
I need you baby to warm the lonely night.
I love you baby.
Trust in me when I say:
Oh pretty baby, don't bring me down, I pray.
Oh pretty baby, now that I found you. Stay.

And let me love you, baby. Let me love you ...

You're just too good to be true.
Can't take my eyes off you.
You'd be like heaven to touch.
I wanna hold you so much.
At long last love has arrived.
And I thank God I'm alive.
You're just too good to be true.
Can't take my eyes off you.

{au Refrain}

Oh pretty baby. Trust in me when I say:
Oh pretty baby ..


TRADUCTION

Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Je Ne Peux Pas Te Quitter Des Yeux)

[Chorus 1]
[Refrain 1]
You're just too good to be true
Tu es trop bien pour être vraie
Can't take my eyes off you
Je ne peux détacher mes yeux de toi
You feel like heaven to touch
Tu es douce comme le paradis lorsqu'on te touche
I wanna hold you so much
J'ai tellement envie de te prendre dans mes bras
At long last love has arrived
L'amour a fini par arriver
And I thank God I'm alive
Et Dieu merci je suis en vie
You're just too good to be true
Tu es trop bien pour être vraie
Can't take my eyes off you
Je ne peux détacher mes yeux de toi

Pardon the way that I stare
Pardonne la manière dont je te fixe
There's nothing else to compare
Il n'y a rien d'autre qui fasse le poids
The sight of you makes me weak
A ta vue je faiblis
There are no words left to speak
Il n'y a rien à ajouter
So if you feel like I feel
Alors si tu te sens comme je me sens
Please let me know that it's real
S'il te plaît dis-moi que c'est réel
You're just to good to be true
Tu es trop bien pour être vraie
Can't take my eyes off you
Je ne peux détacher mes yeux de toi

[Chorus 2]
[Refrain 2]
I love you baby, and if it's quite alright
Je t'aime bébé, et si ça te va
I need you baby to warm the lonely nights
J'ai besoin de toi bébé pour réchauffer les nuits solitaires
I love you baby, trust in me when I say
Je t'aime bébé, fais-moi confiance quand je dis
Oh pretty baby, don't bring me down I pray
Oh joli bébé, ne m'abats pas je t'en prie
Oh pretty baby, now that I've found you
Oh joli bébé, maintenant que je t'ai trouvé
Let me love you baby, let me love you
Laisse-moi t'aimer bébé, laisse-moi t'aimer

[Chorus 1]
[Refrain 1]

[Chorus 2] (x2)
[Refrain 2] (x2)

Publicité
Commentaires
Voilà l'hérésie!
Publicité
Publicité